green eggs and spam

This might surprise you but reading spam comments is one of my favorite parts of keeping a blog. I thought it would be fun to share some of my G-rated favorites from the spam filter–with thanks to WordPress for keeping these oddball comments from becoming public before I was good and ready!  I usually have only about ten spam comments a week, which I consider mild, and these are the crème de la crème–comments in blue and sass-back in green. Ready? Here we go!

*This web site really has all of the info I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

{Glad I could answer your secret, burning questions about crafts and food and home décor. I’m always here if you need me.}

*I’d have to check with you here.  Which is not something I usually do!  I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

{I can’t tell you how pleased I am that you checked, even though you usually don’t check! What an honor to have you here, crook@gmail.com!}  …and if that’s a legitimate email, like “C (as in Chris) Rook” I don’t want to know.  Pretty sure from the style that it’s no “Mr. Rook,” though.  Probably a robot.  (Rookbot?)

*Keep good men company and you shall be of the number.

{Hey, Fortune Cookie-Fortune Generator, I’m glad you stopped by because I have LOTS of questions about things you’ve told me in the past–but for now let’s just focus on the present. Obviously it is my main goal in life to be of the number. Who doesn’t want that? But do I have to keep the company of multiple good men? Isn’t one good man enough? Please get back to me soon because I do not want to mess this up!}

*An intriguing discussion will probably be worth comment. I believe that you can write read much more about this topic, might nicely definitely be a taboo subject but generally folks are inadequate to chat on such topics. To a higher. Cheers 332926

{Whoa there with the adverbs, buddy! But I get what you’re saying. After all the write reading I’ve done on this topic, I was getting a little discouraged, so it’s a boost to hear that you believe I can keep going. I can only hope I’m intriguing enough to merit another of your comments. Cheers to you, and your higher too! P.S. Are the numbers some kind of code? At first I thought you were giving me your digits but I’m one short, so…clue me in, will you?}

*I see this post will start a holywar in the comments section.

{I certainly hope not! I’m not in the mood to host a holywar right now; they can get a bit ugly from what I’ve seen. If you’re feeling anxious about the content of this post please allow me to redirect you to something a little lighter, like this.  Mmm…cupcakes.}

*It’s these decorative components which are known as modern day dwelling decor. And for a lot more enable, you are able to take a appear into some style and decorating thoughts below. Alternatively, for bigger bedrooms, darker colours need to make the room look smaller sized.

{Thanks for the info! I know “wellcrafted” is ambiguous, so I’m glad you realized what this blog was all about. As for the advice about dark colors, you have a good point. Maybe that’s why apartments tend to be painted white. What do you think?}

Okay, for real now: if you’ve ever wanted to start a blog but hesitated because of the commitment, let me tell you, the entertainment factor of spambots and shameless SEO-hawkers will make you forget every second of writer’s block! every blurry photo! every night you stayed up until 1:45 because there-is-supposed-to-be-a-post-tomorrow-so-heaven-forbid-there-not-be-a-post-tomorrow! Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating a little. But I did laugh out loud at these. I hope you at least smiled.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I just want to say I’m beginner to blogging and site-building and honestly liked you’re website. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You actually come with perfect article content. Thank you for revealing your blog site.

    Reply
  2. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the web the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

    Reply
  3. Mom

     /  June 5, 2013

    Hope you are able to find this comment somewhere in your posts…waiting for your move post…you said every Monday and Thursday there’d be a new one. Okay, I’ll give you the Monday one off because you were unpacking, but tomorrow is Thursday. And I still love you!

    Reply

Add your two cents:

