sunshine on a cloudy day

candy-striped belt over a yellow sundress

I never imagined I’d use the word “belt” as a verb, but look at me now.

yellow dress, coral cardigan, striped belt

I wore some of the brightest pieces in my closet on one of the dreariest days, hoping my style sunshine could counteract the blah of clouds above.  For most of the day I wore a couple of my favorite orange bead bracelets with two bangles: one skinny and yellow, one chunky and green.

green, yellow, orange bracelets

By the time of the outfit photo I had taken them off.  And by the time I realized they didn’t make the photo it was too dark for a Round Two to include them.  Recreating the look the next day was also out of the question because I don’t like putting on clothes again after I’ve tossed them in the hamper.  Not even for fashion’s sake.  So you’ll just have to use your imagination.  I’m sure you’re capable.

M at the flower shop with roses

What have you belted recently?  Any tips for how to manage the dangling end?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. natalie

     /  September 13, 2012

    hey there! Here is a thing I found on Pinterest about belting and doing something with those annoying ends http://grosgrainfabulous.blogspot.com/2012/03/accessorize-belt-knotting.html I liked all of them.

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the link! I have to get more bendable belts so I can try the looks–I’m thinking “candy stripe” probably isn’t the right finishing touch for many things. 🙂

    Reply

Add your two cents:

