save me some daylight!

At first I wasn’t thrilled with the idea of setting the clocks forward.  But Sunday morning when I awakened to a sky full of sunlight and a tree full of chittering sparrows, I changed my mind.  It truly felt like spring!  I’d been waiting for a chance to dress for this sweet season.

I just bought the skirt this weekend at Forever 21.  I’d never bought clothes there before–I usually stick to their jewelry–but I really liked this because it’s lacy and (surprise!) a decent length.  I also got a few new pairs of earrings; here’s a closer view of the ones I wore with this outfit:

Real spring comes on the 20th, at least according to my planner.  I’m well aware that we could get any kind of weather between now and then, but for now I choose to focus on the fact that Sunday was perfect for a stroll and an apartment full of open windows.  What signs of spring are you noticing?  Do you get the urge to dress for a new season when the changes start?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Diana Fahrenholtz

     /  March 12, 2012

    So cute! Love the skirt also. Go to the Forever 21 store while you’re close to that age! They certainly wouldn’t fit me or look good on me. Love the earrings. Good job shopping!

    Reply
  2. YOU BOUGHT THE SKIRT!!!

    seriously wanna buy it too. is that ok?! 🙂

    Reply

Add your two cents:

