my new blank slate

Welp. I filled up my free photo storage on my old blog. Time to start anew. I decided to try a simpler look–we’ll see how long that lasts–and to be realistic about the fact that I am incapable of blogging on one topic. I had honest intentions when I started myfourwhitewalls.  However, in the last few months I’ve realized two things:

1. An apartment gets decorated pretty quickly.  Even if I change things seasonally, and rearrange every time the mood strikes, I don’t have 52 weeks’-worth of things to say about my 5 rooms. Sorry.

2. I like too many things to confine myself to just one.  Prepare yourself for crafts, fashion, food, decorating, nature photography, organization, and whatever else I decide merits your time on any given day. I hope you like variety….

While I’m on my full-disclosure jag, let me confess that I have little to no idea what I’m doing in this new blog format, so if things are bumpy, please bear with me while I figure it out. In the interest of maintaining the simplicity and intentionality I’m trying to establish, I have decided to publish on Mondays and Thursdays instead of daily. See you back here soon!

{Happy New Year!}

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. yay! can’t wait to see what you got happenin’ here girl.

    thanks again for yesterday. bombdiggity.

    xoxo

    Reply

Add your two cents:

